Hair grows….

Love it or hate it your hair can make you feel sexy one day, then the next, not so much.  Ive recently had my hair cut.  Not having had a fringe what feels like decades I decided to get the chop.  Going from a side fringe ‘frankie from the Saturdays’ hairstyle to a short bob with blunt fringe.  Id been mythering my hairdresser to cut it for weeks but he kept telling me it wasn’t long enough on one side. Finally it had grown enough and was time to get it cut. I couldn’t wait, off I popped with a huge smile on my face to get the style id be wanting for weeks,   a sexy sleek slightly inverted bob with a blunt fringe. An hour later itbhad been cut, I loved it. A little shorter than I was expecting but i loved it none the less.  Back home id taken the standard ‘selfie’ and posted it on Facebook and instagram.  The likes and comments were rolling in, everyone loved it. Apart from me. The more i looked in the mirror and the more i saw the picture the more I hated it. Id gone from feeling like this gorgeous female who could take on the world, had confidence and although I was single I knew I still had guys looking at me to this girl who hated her ‘cute’ new haircut.  At 26 the last thing you want to feel is cute. Im 6 days into my new haircut and still hating it. Ive vowed not to go on a proper night out till its grown, although im sure a few glasses of wine will help me feel gorgeous again. So as I hate the style at the minute i just have to keep thinking and keep telling myself that hair grows. Now if anyone has any advice on how to get it to grow quicker it would be much appreciated.  Bye for now, a not so sexy single girl. 

Leave a comment